This guide is designed to assist student and faculty research in the School of Physical Education's Department of Kinesiology's (HPER) programs, including Exercise Science, Fitness Management, Sports Management, and Teacher Education.
A print copy of the APA Publication Manual, 6th ed. is shelved in REFERENCE under call number BF76.7. P83 2010. You can also ask to see the copy held at the 2nd floor Service and Information Desk. See examples of citations.
Includes detailed multi-layer graphics of all areas of the human body. Also includes animated graphical simulations of common muscle movements, information for patients with explanatory text. All movies/animations can be played using Windows Media player, QuickTime player or RealPlayer.
NetAnatomy is an interactive human anatomy resource. Using images, labels and descriptions, NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students and as a place to review anatomy for students beginning clinical rotations, USMLE preparation, etc.
Searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association, the U.S. Department of Commerce, and other sources on sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting and marketing.
Health and Society in Video defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
This resource provides access to thousands of videos from major educational film producers and distributors in a wide variety of subject areas. Subject content includes education, communication, film studies, engineering, foreign languages, humanities, gender studies, sociology, psychology, health sciences, the arts and more.
An extensive video collection covering fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more. The collection features an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dietitians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a collection created specifically for the education and training of occupational therapists, physical therapists, speech-language pathologists, special educators and therapy assistants. Therapist notes and leader guides are also included for most of the titles and the videos have been approved for educational use by accrediting agencies such as AOTA, APTA and ASHA.