Quick Database Links
(Covers nursing literature and education)
(European-based medical database)
(The most comprehensive American-based Medical Database)
(Includes Systematic Reviews and Clinical Trials)
(Useful for systematic reviews and data analysis)
(General science database; useful for seeing what papers an article has been cited in)
Need More Help?
When the Nursing Librarian is not available, use the tabs at the top of this page. Through the tabs, you will find helpful information for finding articles, books, journals, reference materials, and more.
If you are experiencing difficulty connecting to a library resource, need assistance with Oncourse or Interlibrary Loan, contact the University Library Reference Desk in any of the following ways:
- In-person at the Information/Reference desk
- By phone : 317.274.0469 or toll free 1.888.422.0499
- By e-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org
- By online chat: Ask a Librarian
- By text: (66746)
Or, if you need immediate advice about doing a literature search (M-F, 8:00-4:30 only), contact the Medical Library's Reference Librarians:
- 317-274-7482 (ask for a librarian)
If you would like to schedule a research help meeting with Caitlin Pike or ask her a question, use her contact information on the right side of this page.
Library news for Nursing - Topics
Library News for IUPUI Nursing:
WELCOME TO THE IUPUI LIBRARY RESEARCH GUIDE FOR NURSING.
New to this guide? "How to use this Guide"
- Librarian Caitlin Pike now available to assist you (October 2014)
- Librarian Randi Stocker now fully retired (October 2014)
- "Scopus" database now available to all IUPUI users (January 2014)
- Oncourse Citation List is a great replacement for eShelf (spring 2010)
- APA 6th Edition (& corrections to 6th ed.) now available (fall 2009)
- Copyright info you can use (fall 2009)
Library news for Nursing - Blog
Office Hours at the School of Nursing (February 2015)
I am excited to announce that I will be offering office hours every Tuesday from 1-3pm at the School of Nursing. My office is on the third floor at NU 338C in the Center for Research and Scholarship. No appointment is needed, but you are welcome to schedule time with me if you'd prefer.
You are welcome to use this time to discuss research questions, literature searches, or anything else you think I can help with!
I look forward to seeing you there!
Need a break from database searching?
Here's a nifty infographic on the History of Nursing:
Librarian Caitlin Pike now available to assist you (October 2014)
Caitlin Pike has arrived as your new Nursing Librarian from the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) in Research Triangle Park, NC. Caitlin was a library fellow at NIEHS after graduating from library school at North Carolina Central University in May 2013. She has an undergraduate degree in creative writing with a minor in Zoology from North Carolina State University, and she is an active member of the Medical Library Association. Please don't hesitate to contact Caitlin for any and all information needs, as she looks forward to assisting the Jaguar community!
Copyright info you can use
Items that are in compliance with current Copyright law may be uploaded into Oncourse Resources to make them available to students. To determine whether a given item is in compliance, see Some Copyright Information for Instructors using Oncourse at IUPUI