Uses a concise, at-a-glance format to cover both the basic science and essential clinical aspects of the field, including pathophysiology, pharmacology, regional anesthesia, anesthetic management, and special problems and patient groups.
Includes figures, tables, videos, heart and lung sounds, treatment and management algorithms, fully integrated references, and illustrations and full-color photos. Interactive Q&A section features over 1,500 board-style questions and answers.
Covers disease mechanisms, clinical trial results and recommended guidelines, radiographic images, therapeutic approaches and specific treatments, hundreds of full-color drawings, and clinical decision trees and algorithms.
Covers the spectrum of adult primary care, including complementary and alternative therapies, men's and women's health issues, ADHD, post-traumatic stress disorder, and biologic therapies for cancer and autoimmune disorders. Includes bulleted recommendations, blending best consensus guidelines with approaches to personalizing care.
Teaches an evidence-based, step-by-step process for evaluating, diagnosing, and treating patients based on their clinical complaints. Each chapter addresses one common complaint and begins with a case and guidance on how to organize the differential diagnosis. The differential diagnosis for that particular case is summarized in tables.
Teaches students how to think through diagnosis and management when confronting neurological clinical problems. Sixty high-yield clinical cases focus on the core competencies for the neurology clerkship. Each case includes extended discussion, definition of key terms, clinical pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. Reflects the most recent clerkship guidelines and core curriculum.
This self-assessment and review guide contains 500 multiple choice questions which parallel the format and degree of difficulty found on licensing exams. Detailed answers are provided, along with references to recent literature.
Provides students with a complete review of the key topics and concepts--perfect for clerkship rotations and the USMLE. Includes diagnostic and treatment information, an appendix of evidence-based resources, and a question bank at the end of the book.
Provides a quick, authoritative review of the most important clinical aspects of neuroanatomy. A concise, streamlined review perfect for course exams or the USMLE Step 1. A Gross Structure chapter lays the foundation for understanding the sectional anatomy in the Atlas chapter, and all terminology is now consistent with Terminologia Anatomica.
Features clinical cases and assessments. Text and images reflect today's best knowledge on the evaluation, diagnosis, and management of a wide range of ob/gyn disorders. Content is aligned to APGO/CREOG objectives to ensure coverage of essential, clinically relevant material.
Fully compliant with the ACOG guidelines, treatment recommendations, and committee opinions. The text aligns with the APGO's educational objectives, upon which most clerkship evaluations and final exams are based and provides key features for self-assessment, including USMLE-style questions.
Presents a pathophysiologic basis for the approach to differential diagnosis and makes liberal use of algorithms and tables to summarize important information. Perfect for students in the pediatric clerkship, pediatric and family medicine residents.
Incorporates information on all of the major disorders, arranged by DSM-5® diagnostic class, along with current treatment information. Case vignettes, clinical points, chapter-by-chapter self-assessment questions, an up-to-date glossary of terms, and dozens of tables and figures promote learning and help the reader to gauge progress.
Provides medical students in radiology clerkships a solid understanding of how each imaging modality works and how a variety of pathologic conditions appear on different imaging modalities. Directly correlates radiologic findings with gross pathologic specimens. Includes high-quality imaging that illustrates the appearance of diseases and injuries in radiologic images.
Overview of anatomy, physiology, and coverage of pertinent complications for each case prepares students for the NBME shelf exam for surgery, as well as residency training. Organized by systems, the text features a closing section on surgical procedures to orient students to some of the most common cases seen on a general surgery rotation.