Skip to main content

Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Finding the Full-Text of an Article

If the full text of the article is available through the database, you'll see a link to view the article in HTML and/or PDF format.

If the full text of the article is NOT available through the database, click on the Find It button. 

Find It Button 

This will automatically search all the other library databases to see if we have it online elsewhere. 

If we don't have it online elsewhere, Interlibrary Loan allows you to obtain journal articles at no cost to you. Delivery of most documents is done electronically via e-mail. 

Are you off-campus? Use these tips:

Most library resources are IP-restricted. This means that, while on-campus, you can connect to any resource; but if you are off-campus you won't. Luckily, there are multiple ways to access library resources while off-campus.

  1. Connect to resources like databases and journal articles from the library's web page. Once you click on a database or e-journal link, there will be a pop-up screen where you log-in to authenticate yourself as being affiliated with IUPUI. As long as you keep your browser window open, you should not have to re-authenticate.
  2. Set up a VPN link. For the most reliable connections across the widest range of platforms and network configurations, UITS recommends connecting to the VPN with the Pulse Secure SSL VPN client. The benefit to this method is that as long as you are logged in, you can open and close browser windows just as you would on-campus.
  3. Set up a secure Citrix receiver link on mobile devices to browse resources directly and run IUanyWare Software virtually.

InterLibrary Loan

Interlibrary loan allows you to obtain research materials not owned by University Library, including journal articles and book chapters. Delivery of most documents is done electronically via e-mail. Books are shipped to University Library.