It contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.
It brings together details on ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions). The abstracts in the database are descriptive rather than analytical and do not provide critical appraisals of the reports. The HTA database includes systematic reviews and ongoing and completed research based on trials, questionnaires and economic evaluations.
Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. This is an easier to use search interface than the Ovid version.
Key Resource - The core index leading to journal articles in the area of psychology. Also includes citations to articles from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as: psychiatry, education, business (organizational psychology), medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Provides citations and abstracts from over 2,500 journals as well as chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations; published from the 1800s to the present.
It comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
It offers comprehensive, bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. Contains over 230 full text titles. In addition, SPORTDiscus with Full Text also contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. See a complete list of publications included in SPORTDiscus.
It provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.